The Aurora Special Economic Zone Authority (ASEZA) was created by virtue of Republic Act No. 9490 and amended by Republic Act 10083 otherwise known as the “Aurora Pacific Economic Zone Act of 2010”, It shall be managed and operated by the Aurora Pacific Economic Zone and Freeport Authority, hereinafter referred to as the APECO. It is a government corporate body tasked to encourage, promote, induce and accelerate the sound and balanced industrial, economic and social development of Aurora and the Northeastern provinces of the country, provide jobs to the people, increase their productivity and their individual and family income, thereby improving the level and quality of their living conditions and through measures that shall
effectively attract legitimate and productive foreign investors.